Uncategorized

Igor Turovskiy

Image

Image

Image

In the midst of studying for my midterms i thought to myself… “I need to find a way to de-stress after all this studying…” I’ve always been interested in painting and have taken art classes back in highschool, but never thought to try painting for personal pleasure.

So.. as any typical student, gave myself an excuse to procrastinate to watch videos on youtube about oil painting/ acrylic painting. I came across this video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1EF3X0kecM) of Igor Turovskiy painting and was totally entranced in his art. I’m not a crazy fan of art but just how all the colors came together and the general feeling i got when i saw his works made me in awe and gave me more motivation to start painting… but ill need a blow torch to do paintings like this

Source: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/igor-turovskiy.html

Standard

2 thoughts on “Igor Turovskiy

Leave a Reply

